Introductions

Anna:

How did you get into K-Dramas?

Maura first introduced me to Hana Yori Dango, the original Japanese version of what would become Boys Over Flowers. I only got a few episodes in when I lost interest, but about a year later, I discovered the Korean remake, Boys Over Flowers, and devoured it in a span of a few days. I quickly moved onto Heirs, which was in the middle of airing at the time, and since then, I’ve been hooked!

Which genres do you love watching?

I’m definitely a sucker for romance, so anything with a good romantic plot. Under that umbrella, I like pretty much every genre, although my favorites tend to be comedies, action, historical, and high school.

Your favorite couple

Ever?! This is so hard! I think it’s tied between Park Bo Gum and Kim Yoo Jung in Moonlight Drawn By Clouds, and Seo In Guk and Jung Eun Ji in Reply 1997.

Maura:

How did you get into K-Dramas?

During my college years, there was a huge drought in teen romances coming from the J-Drama world. That was when I turned to K-Dramas. It was around the time when all these cute and funny romcoms were coming out of Korea (My Sassy Girl, My Tutor Friend, etc), so I thought I should check out their TV dramas as well.

What was your first drama?

My first K-Drama was Boys over Flowers. I was and am still a huge fan of Hana Yori Dango, the Japanese drama and manga which BOF was adapted from. I didn’t particularly like Boys over Flowers (don’t hate me!), but I still watched the whole thing. And then I watched another drama, and another. After a while, I think my brain turned to mush.

Which genres do you love watching?

High School Romances.

Your favorite couple:

Kim Bok Joo and Jung Joon Young! Forever!

Leave a Reply

